mellow NOIR natural beauty for sensitive skin

Green Beauty with the Essence of Black Gold
Mit schwarzem Gold im grünen Bereich

Let nature indulge your skin! Derived from spent coffee, complemented by almost exclusively plant-based ingredients, mellow NOIR will enrich your skin care routine - and protect the environment.
Mit mellow NOIR lassen Sie die Natur ganz nah an Ihre Haut! Hergestellt aus Kaffeesatz, auf nahezu ausschließlich pflanzlicher Basis.
mellow NOIR halal natural beauty for sensitive skin

Black Gold for your Skin - naturally pure!
Schwarzes Gold - ganz selbstverständlich rein!

Enjoy the pleasant feeling of absolute purity! Our halal certified skin care assures you to satisfy highest requirements. It's clean, vegan, sustainable - and exemplifies a considerate relationship of humans and nature.
Genießen Sie das gute Gefühl absoluter Reinheit mit unserer halal zertifizierten Hautpflege.

Truly Natural Beauty

Enjoying a cup of coffee has many benefits. It's therefore not surprising that coffee is also called black gold. But this precious natural product can do much more! We use spent coffee to yield clear coffee oil for our exclusive, natural and effective skin care. It will leave your skin nourished and glowing.

mellow NOIR pure skin and coffee
Coffee oil yielded from spent coffee grounds is one of the main ingredients of our skin care

Product Philosophy

sustainable, conscious and natural.

In this second about 30,000 cups of coffee are drunk worldwide. In Germany alone, more than one million tons of spent coffee result yearly. Waste. Where others see an end point, we intentionally continue the story of this resource. Not only are we recycling it, we are giving it a new, valuable purpose as a skin care product for you, gifted by nature.

mellow NOIR is based on many green thoughts: We produce sustainably and fair in Germany. The spent coffee is collected locally. We use as many plant-based ingredients as possible. All of our products are vegan. Since we deeply care about animals, we avoid animal testing in all regards. We also consider the recyclability of our packaging and use glass and paper.

Every order equals a new beginning: For every order we receive, we donate a tree to Eden Reforestation Projects. A non-profit organisation that helps locals in developing countries to restore native forests. They are vital for humans and animals. Because when intact forests are destroyed, the animals natural habitat as well as the basis of life of the local population are taken. Eden Reforestation Projects employs the poorest of the poor for fair wages, to plant trees at a large scale. Every planted tree is therefore a gift to our environment and society. Because despite all of our efforts, we cannot avoid all emissions during production.

as pure and clean as possible

In an elaborate extraction process we yield our high-quality coffee oil from spent coffee grounds, which is one of the main ingredients of our skin care. In our facial moisturiser it is complemented by hyaluronic acid, tocopherol (vitamin E), niacinamide (vitamin B3), bisabolol (from the bark of the Candeia tree) and panthenol (provitamin B5). A blend of essential oils from lemon, orange and mandarin add the pleasant citrus scent.

The purity of our products is highlighted by the halal certification. Halal is an Arabic word and translates to “permissible“ or “pure“. It is not easy for Muslims to find the right balance between a modern lifestyle and the traditional values of religion. But we would like to make your life a little easier with our cosmetics. Without alcohol and produced under highest hygiene requirements, mellow NOIR is a valuable addition for any women - independent of your belief!

OUR CLEAN BEAUTY PHILOSOPHY
An excerpt of our key ingredients: coffee oil yielded from spent coffee, bisabolol from the bark of the Candeia tree and natural, fresh citrus scents.
mellow NOIR natural beauty
Naturkosmetik
>98 % of ingedients are of natural origin
mellow NOIR nachhaltige Kosmetik
Nachhaltig
We donate one tree per order
mellow NOIR Facial Moisturiser for sensitive skin
mellow NOIR halal Facial Moisturiser
mellow NOIR Facial Moisturiser for sensitive skin
Natural mellow NOIR Facial Moisturiser for sensitive skin

Facial Moisturiser

Normaler Preis €39,90
Free shipping within the EU | Delivery: 2 - 3 working days
Everyday moisturiser for effective, healthy and eco-friendly skin care: 
  • Provides your skin for at least 24 hours with moisture (dermatologically confirmed)
  • Excellent skin compatibility, especially with sensitive skin (dermatologically tested)
  • More than 98 percent of ingredients are of natural origin
  • Contains coffee oil extracted from recycled coffee grounds
  • Vegan certified
  • Halal certified
  • Clean Beauty: A clean formulation for your skin. 
  • Donation of one tree to Eden Reforestation Projects for every order we receive
  • Sustainable in every way - contains upcycled resources, fair production in Germany, eco-friendly packaging, donation of one tree per order
mellow NOIR vegan cruelty free cosmetics
mellow NOIR halal cosmetics
mellow NOIR sensitive skin

Free shipping within the European Union
Price incl. VAT
Delivery: 2 - 3 working days

More than 98 percent of the ingredients are of natural origin

Aqua, Pentylene Glycol, Glycerin, Glyceryl Stearate Citrate, Coco-Caprylate/Caprate, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Niacinamide, Caprilyc/Capric Triglyceride, Coffea Arabica/Canephora Seed Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, Tapioca Starch, Sodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Panthenol, Tocopherol, Sodium Lactate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Bisabolol, Xanthan Gum, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Fragrance*, Limonene, Linalool, Citronellol, Citral, Geraniol, Citric Acid, Coumarin, Farnesol

*The fragrance contains:
Citrus Aurantium Dulcis Peel Oil Expressed, Citrus Limon Peel Oil, Coffea Arabica Seed Extract, Citrus Reticulata Peel Oil, Pelargonium Graveolens Flower Oil, Cinnamomum Camphora Linalooliferum Leaf Oil, Cymbopogon Flexuosus Herb Oil, Mentha Citrata Herb Oil, Pemou Oil Fokienia hodginsii, Theobroma Cacao Extract, Myrocarpus Fastigiatus Wood Oil, Cambopogon Martini Herb Oil, Juniperus Virginiana Oil, Litsea Cubeba Fruit Oil, Ormenis Multicaulis Oil, Dipteryx Odorata Bean Extract, Cedrus Atlantica Wood Oil, Cedrus Deodara Wood Oil and Artemisia Pallens Flower Oil

Which skin type?
For all skin types, especially sensitive skin.

How often?
Use daily for best results, at morning and night after cleansing. 

How much?
Two to three pumps. 

How does it smell?
The initial fresh citrus scent will transform into a light and pleasant chocolate smell with a hint of coffee.

Our Skin Care Concept

Moisture and Protection for Sensitive Skin

Coffee is truly stimulating! Also for your skin. By natural means our coffee oil, the base of our skin care, contains caffeine. Circulation enhancing and skin tightening effects are regularly attributed to caffeine. Since the hydrating effects of our facial moisturiser are crucial, we asked independent dermatologists to test it on female volunteers, with an age of 19 to 62 years. The result makes us proud: A single use leads to a statistically significant increase in skin hydration, exceeding +55%. And even 24 hours after the single application, skin hydration is still statistically significantly elevated. In your espresso coffee oil gives you the tasty crema. On your skin it is providing you with a pleasant, subtle feel of hydration without any shine.

Julian Köster mellow NOIR natural beauty for sensitive skin

Our Motivation

We collect spent coffee. From it we extract coffee oil in an elaborate process. We complement it with natural essences, to create an absolutely natural skin care product for you. We create recyclable packaging. We donate trees. We don't shy away from any expense or effort for the production of our skin care.

Why? Because we believe in a better future! A future where we don't have to choose between enjoyment or sustainability. Because both are possible at the same time. Because both have to be possible, if we want to stay and enjoy this planet in the long term.

Luxury and consumption are nothing bad as long as neither our environment, nor our fellow humans have to suffer as a result of it. Therefore we ensure sustainable production and sales of high quality, effective and healthy skin care products. We control, that they are ecologically and socially acceptable. Thereby we aim to contribute positively to our society - whose multicultural nature we value and support.

Enjoy! But enjoy consciously! We help you achieving that. We only use high quality, effective, natural and clean formulations for our exclusive skin care. The basic component of our products is coffee oil extracted from spent coffee, in halal quality. It represents our open-minded attitude and assures you of the purity and quality of our cosmetics, free from alcohol, vegan and made in Germany.

Our company is still young! We progress daily and aim to continuously improve our products. We would be very grateful for your support!

JULIAN KÖSTER
FOUNDER AND CEO

Let's stay in touch!

Newsletter

*required
Please confirm that we can contact you via email:

We will regularly send you news regarding our skin care, special offers and more information.

Sie können sich jederzeit über den Link im Footer unserer Emails von unserem Newsletter abmelden. Weitere Informationen findest Sie in unserer Data Protection Declaration.

space

Social Media

Let's get to know each other. We will share entertaining information with you on facebook and Instagram, and will also let you peak behind the curtain.

Follow us on facebook
Follow us on Instagram

Contact

We are happy to answer any of your questions, just write us an email:

In our press section you can find press releases, images and more

mellow NOIR Naturkosmetik für empfindliche Haut

Mit der Essenz aus schwarzem Gold im grünen Bereich
Mit schwarzem Gold im grünen Bereich

Mit den Pflegeprodukten von mellow NOIR lassen Sie die Natur ganz nah an Ihre Haut! Hergestellt aus Kaffeesatz, aufgewertet durch Zutaten auf nahezu ausschließlich pflanzlicher Basis, bereichert mellow NOIR Ihre tägliche Pflege - und schont die Umwelt.
Mit mellow NOIR lassen Sie die Natur ganz nah an Ihre Haut! Hergestellt aus Kaffeesatz, auf nahezu ausschließlich pflanzlicher Basis.
mellow NOIR halal Naturkosmetik für empfindliche Haut

Schwarzes Gold für Ihre Haut - ganz selbstverständlich rein!
Schwarzes Gold - ganz selbstverständlich rein!

Genießen Sie das gute Gefühl absoluter Reinheit! Unsere halal zertifizierten Hautpflege-Produkte geben Ihnen die Gewissheit, dass sie höchsten Ansprüchen genügen. Sie sind clean, vegan, nachhaltig - und stehen für ein respektvolles Miteinander von Mensch und Natur.
Genießen Sie das gute Gefühl absoluter Reinheit mit unserer halal zertifizierten Hautpflege.

Naturkosmetik pur!

Der Genuss von Kaffee hat viele Effekte. Nicht umsonst bezeichnet man Kaffee auch als schwarzes Gold. Doch das Naturprodukt kann noch viel mehr! Wir gewinnen aus dem Kaffeesatz zum Beispiel klares Kaffeeöl für unsere exklusive, natürliche und effektive Hautpflegelinie. Auf Ihrer Haut hinterlässt sie eine pflegende, angenehm wohltuende Wirkung.

mellow NOIR pure skin and coffee
Kaffeeöl aus Kaffeesatz ist eine der Grundzutaten unserer Gesichtspflege

Produktphilosophie

nachhaltig, bewusst und natürlich.

In dieser Sekunde werden weltweit 30.000 Tassen Kaffee getrunken. Allein in Deutschland entstehen schätzungsweise jährlich über eine Million Tonnen Kaffeesatz. Abfall. Wo andere einen Schlusspunkt setzen, schreiben wir die Geschichte dieses Rohstoffes bewusst fort. Dabei recyceln wir ihn nicht nur. Wir geben ihm einen neue, wertvolle Bestimmung als naturgeschenktes Pflegeprodukt für Ihre Haut.

In mellow NOIR stecken viele grüne Gedanken: Wir produzieren nachhaltig und fair in Deutschland. Der Kaffeesatz stammt von lokalen Quellen. Wir nutzen so viele pflanzliche Inhaltsstoffe wie möglich. Alle unsere Produkte sind vegan. Da uns das Tierwohl am Herzen liegt, verzichten wir selbstverständlich auf jegliche Tierversuche. Auch bei der Verpackung achten wir auf die Wiederverwertbarkeit und bevorzugen Glas und Papier.

Jede Bestellung bedeutet auch einen kleinen Neuanfang: Wir spenden einen Baum an „Eden Reforestation Projects“. Die gemeinnützige Organisation hilft in Entwicklungsländern bei der Wiederaufforstung. Sie ist lebensnotwendig für Mensch und Tier. Denn überall wo gesunde Waldsysteme zerstört werden, nehmen wir Tieren ihren Lebensraum und den Menschen vor Ort ihre Existenzgrundlage. „Eden Reforestation Projects“ stellt die Ärmsten der Armen gegen faire Löhne ein, um in großem Umfang einheimische Waldarten einzupflanzen. Jeder neu gepflanzte Baum ist also ein Geschenk für die (Um-)Welt. Denn bei aller Anstrengung können auch wir Emissionen bei der Produktion nicht gänzlich vermeiden.

so pur und rein wie möglich

In einem aufwändigen Extraktionsverfahren gewinnen wir aus Kaffeesatz das hochwertige Kaffeeöl, die Grundsubstanz unserer Kosmetik. Ergänzt wird es in unserem Facial Moisturiser um Hyaluronsäure, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Niacinamide (Vitamin B3), Bisabolol (aus Baumrinde) und Panthenol (Provitamin B5). Ätherische Öle von Zitronen, Orangen und Mandarinen machen den angenehm citrischen Duft aus.

Die pure Reinheit unserer Produkte bestätigt das halal Zertifikat. Halal stammt aus dem Arabischen und bedeutet „erlaubt“, „zulässig“, „rein“. Für Muslima ist es heutzutage nicht leicht, die richtige Balance aus modernem Lebensstil und den traditionellen Werten ihrer Religion zu finden. Mit unserer Kosmetik helfen wir gerne dabei. Ohne Alkohol und unter höchsten hygienischen Standards hergestellt, ist mellow NOIR aber eine Bereicherung für jede Frau - egal woran Sie glauben!

Unsere clean beauty philosophie
Ein Auszug unserer Key Ingredients: Kaffeeöl aus Kaffeesatz, Bisabolol aus Baumrinde und citrische, natürliche Duftstoffe.
mellow NOIR Naturkosmetik
Naturkosmetik
>98 % natürlichen Ursprungs
mellow NOIR nachhaltige Kosmetik
Nachhaltig
Wir spenden 1 Baum pro Bestellung
mellow NOIR Facial Moisturiser für empfindliche Haut
mellow NOIR halal Facial Moisturiser
mellow NOIR Facial Moisturiser für empfindliche Haut
Naturkosmetik mellow NOIR Facial Moisturiser für empfindliche Haut

Facial Moisturiser

Normaler Preis €39,90
Kostenloser Versand | Lieferzeit: 2 - 3 Werktage
Tagescreme zur effektiven, gesunden und umweltschonenden Gesichtspflege:
  • Versorgt Ihre Haut für mindestens 24 Stunden mit Feuchtigkeit (dermatologisch bestätigt)
  • Sehr gute Hautverträglichkeit, insbesondere mit empfindlicher Haut (dermatologisch getestet)
  • Mehr als 98 Prozent der Inhaltsstoffe sind natürlichen Ursprungs
  • Enthält Kaffeeöl aus recyceltem Kaffeesatz
  • Vegan zertifiziert
  • Halal zertifiziert
  • Clean Beauty: Eine reine Rezeptur für Ihre Haut. 
  • Spende eines Baumes pro Bestellung an Eden Reforestation Projects
  • Nachhaltig in jeder Hinsicht - Upcycling eines Rohstoffes, faire Produktion in Deutschland, umweltfreundliche Verpackung, Spende eines Baumes pro Bestellung
mellow NOIR vegane und tierversuchsfreie Kosmetik
mellow NOIR halal Kosmetik
mellow NOIR empfindliche Haut

Versandkostenfreie Lieferung
Preis inklusive MwSt.
Lieferzeit: 2 - 3 Werktage

Mehr als 98 Prozent der Inhaltsstoffe sind natürlichen Ursprungs

Aqua, Pentylene Glycol, Glycerin, Glyceryl Stearate Citrate, Coco-Caprylate/Caprate, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Niacinamide, Caprilyc/Capric Triglyceride, Coffea Arabica/Canephora Seed Oil, Glyceryl Stearate, Tapioca Starch, Sodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Panthenol, Tocopherol, Sodium Lactate, Sodium Hyaluronate, Bisabolol, Xanthan Gum, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Parfum*, Limonene, Linalool, Citronellol, Citral, Geraniol, Citric Acid, Coumarin, Farnesol

*Das Parfum enthält:
Citrus Aurantium Dulcis Peel Oil Expressed, Citrus Limon Peel Oil, Coffea Arabica Seed Extract, Citrus Reticulata Peel Oil, Pelargonium Graveolens Flower Oil, Cinnamomum Camphora Linalooliferum Leaf Oil, Cymbopogon Flexuosus Herb Oil, Mentha Citrata Herb Oil, Pemou Oil Fokienia hodginsii, Theobroma Cacao Extract, Myrocarpus Fastigiatus Wood Oil, Cambopogon Martini Herb Oil, Juniperus Virginiana Oil, Litsea Cubeba Fruit Oil, Ormenis Multicaulis Oil, Dipteryx Odorata Bean Extract, Cedrus Atlantica Wood Oil, Cedrus Deodara Wood Oil und Artemisia Pallens Flower Oil

Welcher Hauttyp?
Für alle Hauttypen geeignet, insbesondere für sensible Haut.

Wie häufig?
Für die besten Ergebnisse täglich morgens und abends sanft in die gereinigte Gesichtshaut einmassieren.

Wie viel?
Zwei bis drei Pumpstöße.

Wonach riecht das Produkt?
Der citrische Duft wandelt sich nach einiger Zeit in einen angenehm schokoladigen Geruch mit Kaffeenote. 

Unser Pflegekonzept

Feuchtigkeit und Schutz für empfindliche Haut

Kaffee ist ein echter Wachmacher! Auch für die Haut. Die Kraft des Koffeins im Kaffeeöl, der Grundsubstanz unserer Kosmetik, wird unter anderem eine abschwellende, entwässernde und hautstraffende Wirkung zugeschrieben. Weil uns die feuchtigkeitsspendende Wirkung unseres Facial Moisturisers so wichtig ist, haben wir sie von unabhängigen Dermatologen an Frauen im Alter von 19 bis 62 Jahren testen lassen. Auf das Ergebnis sind wir stolz: Nach nur einmaliger Anwendung nimmt die Hautfeuchtigkeit statistisch signifikant zu. Mindestens 24 Stunden lang bleibt die Haut statistisch signifikant befeuchtet. In Ihrem Espresso zaubert das Kaffeeöl die schöne Crema. Auf Ihrer Haut sorgt es für ein angenehm leichtes Feuchtigkeitsgefühl ohne Glanz.

Julian Köster mellow NOIR Naturkosmetik für empfindliche Haut

Unser Antrieb

Wir sammeln Kaffeesatz. Wir extrahieren daraus in einem aufwändigen Verfahren das Kaffeeöl. Wir ergänzen es um weitere natürliche Essenzen, um für Sie ein ganz natürliches Hautpflegeprodukt zu schaffen. Wir kreieren recyclebare Verpackungen. Wir spenden Bäume. Wir scheuen keine Kosten und Mühen für die Produktion unserer Kosmetik.

Warum? Weil wir an eine bessere Zukunft glauben! An eine Zukunft, in der wir uns nicht mehr für Genuss oder für Umweltschutz entscheiden müssen. Weil beides möglich ist. Weil beides möglich sein muss, wenn wir noch lange auf diesem Planeten leben wollen.

Luxus und Konsum sind nichts Verwerfliches - solange weder unsere Umwelt, noch unsere Mitmenschen darunter leiden müssen. Deshalb sorgen wir für nachhaltige Produktion und entsprechenden Vertrieb von hochwertigen, effektiven und gesunden Pflegeprodukten. Wir wachen darüber, dass sie zugleich ökologisch und sozial verträglich sind. Damit wollen wir einen positiven Beitrag zur Entwicklung unserer Gesellschaft leisten - deren multikulturellen Charakter wir wertschätzen und fördern wollen.

Genießen Sie! Aber bewusst! Wir unterstützen Sie dabei. Für unsere exklusive Kosmetik nutzen wir ausschließlich hochwertige, effektive, natürliche und cleane Formulierungen. Die Grundsubstanz unserer Hautpflege ist Kaffeeöl aus Kaffeesatz in halal Qualität. Sie symbolisiert unsere weltoffene Grundhaltung und bestätigt zugleich die Reinheit und Hochwertigkeit unserer Kosmetik, die grundsätzlich frei von Alkohol, vegan und made in Germany ist.

Unser Unternehmen ist noch jung! Wir entwickeln uns täglich fort und wollen uns und unsere Produkte stetig verbessern. Wir freuen uns über Ihre Unterstützung!

JULIAN KÖSTER
GRÜNDER UND GESCHÄFTSFÜHRER

Informieren

Newsletter

*notwendige Angabe
Bitte bestätigen Sie das wir Sie per E-Mail kontaktieren dürfen:

Wir werden Ihnen regelmäßig Neuigkeiten zu unseren Skin Care Produkten, Angeboten und weitere Informationen zusenden.

Sie können sich jederzeit über den Link im Footer unserer Emails von unserem Newsletter abmelden. Weitere Informationen findest Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

space

Social Media

Lernen Sie uns kennen. Auf Facebook und Instagram werden wir Ihnen unterhaltsame Informationen und einen kleinen Blick hinter die Kulissen geben.

Folgen Sie uns auf Facebook
Folgen Sie uns auf Instagram

Kontakt

Bei Fragen aller Art sind wir per E-Mail erreichbar:

Für Presse Veröffentlichungen haben wir Bilder und Pressemitteilungen vorbereitet